Historical Preservation Commission

Historical Image of LeanderMeetings

  • 5:30 pm
  • 3rd Wednesday of each month
  • Pat Bryson Municipal Hall - San Gabriel Conference Room
    201 N Brushy Street
    Leander, TX 78646

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The commission consists of seven members, each appointed by Leander City Council for three-year terms. The chair and vice-chair positions are chosen by and from commission members.

  • Benjamin Geiger, Place 1
    Appointed: October 2023
    Term Expires: October 2026
  • Stephen Cook, Place 2
    Appointed: October 2022
    Term Expires: October 2024
  • Kathy Howell, Place 3
    Appointed: June 2020
    Term Expires: October 2026
  • Kathryn Conrad, Place 4
    Appointed: October 2021
    Term Expires: October 2024
  • Kip Harmon, Place 5
    Appointed: November 2020
    Term Expires: October 2026
  • Christina Twing, Place 6
    Appointed: October 2019
    Term Expires: October 2024
  • Priscilla Sims, Place 7
    Appointed: October 2018
    Term Expires: October 2024


Established in 2017, the Historical Preservation Commission makes recommendations to the city council on the enhancement, protection and perpetuation of landmarks or districts of historical and cultural importance to the City of Leander, Texas.

View board duties and responsibilities (PDF).

Serve on The Commission

Are you interested in serving on this commission? Read more: